Invited lectures will be given by internationally recognized scientists.

Confirmed invited speakers

  • Lois Beaver (LAB Enterprises, Chevy Chase, MD, USA)
    Focus on biopharmaceuticals
  • Günther Bonn (Leopold-Franzens University, Innsbruck, A)
    Highly Efficient Enrichment and Separation of Biomolecules using New Chromatographic Technologies
  • Bogusław Buszewski (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Toruń, PL)
    Solvation - excess adsorption of water and their influence on the retention mechanism in HILIC

  • Alberto Cavazzini (University of Ferrara, Ferrara, I)
    Similarities and differences in the adsorption properties and retention behavior of highly-perfluorinated and hydrocarbonaceous stationary phases
  • Bezhan Chankvetadze (Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, GE)
    About some unusual observations in separation of enantiomers in HPLC with polysaccharide-based chiral selectors
  • Danilo Corradini (CNR, Rome, I)
    Capillary Electrophoresis and HPLC of Plant Secondary Metabolites: Fundamental Aspects and Practical Applications
  • Gert Desmet (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, B)
    On the advantages of radially elongated structures in microchip-based liquid chromatography
  • Franta Foret (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Brno, CZ)
    Microfluidics for sample preparation and detection
  • Nelu Grinberg (Boehringer Ingelheim, Ridgefield, CT, USA)
    Insights into Chromatographic Enantiomeric Recognition of Allenes with Cellulose Carbamate Stationary Phase
  • Fabrice Gritti (University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA)
    Theory, realization, and advantages of fast high-pressure gradient chromatography under quasi-stationary state temperature regime
  • Georges Guiochon (University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA)
    Supercritical fluids. Main properties and use as the mobile phase in chromatography

  • Alois Jungbauer (University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, A)
    Surface energy by inverse chromatography
  • Teresa Kowalska (University of Silesia, Katowice, PL)
    HPLC in tracing non-linear chemical processes
  • Michael Lämmerhoffer (University of Tübingen, Tübingen, D)
    Nanoparticle based sample preparation in bioanalysis

  • Hian Kee Lee (National University of Singapore, Singapore, SG)
    Miniaturized sample preparation procedures for potential field applications
  • Wolfgang Lindner (University of Vienna, Vienna, A)
    Enantiomer Separations of Amino Acids and Peptides on Chiral Ion exchangers; Concepts and Expectations
  • Kevin MacNamara (Seanchill Chromatography, Dublin, IRL)
    Advances in sample introduction technology for simplified extraction-free GC-MS analysis of distilled spirits
  • Katrin Marcus (Ruhr-Universität, Bochum D)
    Deciphering Myofibrillar and Protein Aggregate Myopathies - a Proteomics Approach
  • Philip Marriott (Monash University, Melbourne, AUS)
    Fatty Acids: New Analytical Capabilities for Profiling Complex Multi-Dimensional Compounds in Diverse Samples

  • David McCalley (University of the West of England, Bristol, GB)
    Factors affecting the selectivity in hydrophilic interaction chromatography
  • Imre Molnár (Molnár-Institute for applied chromatography, Berlin, D)
    Novel developments in separation modeling technologies
  • Koji Otsuka (Kyoto University, Kyoto, J)
    Novel separation media in microscale electrophoresis for selective analysis
  • Pat Sandra (Ghent University, Ghent, B)
    What's new in capillary gas chromatography?
  • Peter Schoenmakers (University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, NL)
    Comprehensive two-dimensional chromatography
  • Bernd Spangenberg (University of Applied Sciences, Offenburg, D)
    A new extraction procedure using very small liquid amounts
  • Dwight Stoll (GustavusAdolphus College, Saint Peter, MN, USA)
    Recent advances in comprehensive online two-dimensional liquid chromatography, and application to the study of forced degradation of a pharmaceutical
  • Jean-Luc Veuthey (University of Geneva, Geneva, CH)
    SFC and SFC-MS in pharmaceutical analysis
  • Gyula Vigh (Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA)
    Synthesis of new 8-aminopyrine-1,3,6-trisulfonic acid-based fluorophores for capillary electrophoresis and HPLC
  • Roman Zubarev (Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, SE)
    Towards novel separation techniques for proteomics