The Halász Medal Award (founded in 1997 by the Hungarian Society for Separation Sciences) as well as the Csaba Horváth Memorial Award (founded in 2004 by the Hungarian Society for Separation Sciences and presented jointly with the Connecticut Separation Science Council since 2010) will be presented during the Symposium.

Former awardees

Honored with the Halász Medal Award:

†Csaba Horváth (1997) Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA

Heinz Engelhardt (1997) Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany

Antoine Siouffi (1998) Université Paul Cézanne, Marseille, France

Georges Guiochon (1999) University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA

†Ernst Bayer (2001) University of Tübingen, Tübingen, Germany

Barry L. Karger (2002) Northeastern University, Boston, MA, USA

Günther Bonn (2003) Leopold-Franzens University, Innsbruck, Austria

†Ervin Sz. Kováts (2004) École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland

†Uwe D. Neue (2005) Waters Corporation, Milford, MA, USA

Wolfgang Lindner (2007) University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria

László Szepesy (2009) Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Budapest, Hungary

Gyula Vigh (2011) Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA


Honored with the Csaba Horváth Memorial Award:

John Frenz (2004), GlobeImmune, Louisville, CO, USA

Imre Molnár (2005) Molnar-Institut, Berlin, Germany

†Szabolcs Nyiredy (2007, posthumous) Research Institute for Medical Plants, Budakalász, Hungary

Danilo Corradini (2009) Institute of Chemical Methodologies of the Italian Research Council, Rome, Italy

Peter W. Carr (2010) University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Günther Bonn (2011) Leopold-Franzens University, Innsbruck, Austria

Fred Regnier (2012) Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA